Institute admission cell is open on all sundays and holidays (9 am to 5pm)



Meerut Institute of Technology being run under the aegis of Vishnu Education Foundation was established in 2007 in Meerut (Uttar Pradesh), a part of National Capital Region Delhi, initially with B. Tech. in few streams. The campus is spread over an area of more than 08 acres and a built up area of more than 32000 sq. mt.

Gradually, few more streams and programs were started and presently we have Bachelor of Technology in Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Electronics and communication, Computer Science and Engineering including Data Science, Bachelor of Vocation in four areas (i.e. Refrigeration & Air Conditioning, Production Technology, Software Development and Mobile Communication), Bachelor of Pharmacy, Diploma in Pharmacy, BSc (Agriculture), BSc (Home science) Bachelor of Business Administration, Bachelor of Commerce and Bachelor of Computer Applications.

Institute Objectives
  1. To inculcate deep innovative and problem solving capabilities in the graduates.
  2. To upgrade state of art infrastructure and eco friendly sustainable campus.
  3. To develop conducive environment for students and staff for effective teaching-learning practices.
  4. To ensure technology based education.
  5. To foster employability and entrepreneurship skills into the students.
  6. Strive to practice latest pedagogical changes.
  7. To create platform for the students to give exposure to the best of industry.
  8. To enhance Institute-Industry relation for excellent campus placements.
  9. To organize outreach programs through interaction with guest faculty of high repute and international acclaim.
  10. To provide well stocked library, e-resources and in reach learning research centre.
  11.  To participate and organize and in-service faculty development programs, workshops, seminars and conferences.
  12. To develop R&D centre for creating brilliant researchers who can contribute in multidisciplinary global environments. 
Courses Offered:
  •  Bachelor of Technology (Civil Engineering)
  • Bachelor of Technology (Electronics & Comm. Engg)
  • Bachelor of Technology (Mechanical Engineering)
  • Bachelor of Technology (Computer Science & Engineering)
  • Bachelor of Technology Computer Science (Data Science)
  • Bachelor of Vocation (Refrigeration and Air Conditioning)
  • Bachelor of Vocation (Production Technology) ? Bachelor of Vocation (Software Development)
  • Bachelor of Vocation (Mobile Communication)
  • Bachelor of Pharmacy
  • Diploma in Pharmacy
  • Bachelor of Computer Applications
  • Bachelor of Business Administration
  • Bachelor of Commerce
  • Bachelor of Science (Agriculture)
  • Bachelor of Science (Home Science)


Admission 2024-25